Mama I see you.

I see him plant candy-coated kisses in a bid to
Reap the harvest of your virtue.
I see him tell you how a sweet loses its taste if enclosed in
A wrapper.
I see his hands slither up your roots as his breathing evens out
With yours.

Mama I see you.

I see you lose your breath as his arms necklace themselves
around your neck.
I see the make-up grow thicker as your face wears his proclamations of love.
I see glimpses of your life as your body tumbles
Down the stairs.

Mama I see you.

I see his planted seed reap a harvest of its own in
Your stomach.
I see your clothes get baggier and his senses
Tingling.
I see his face but why is it so red and yours so pale?

Mama I see you.

I see the white walls matching the tone of your face.
I feel a prick as the darkness consumes me.
The world gets darker but I can still see you mama but,
Why can’t you feel me?

Mama I see you.

I see you approach a home that will soon be yours.
I see the door open and I see her belly before I see her face.
I see the platinum on her finger that links her to him.
Mama, you’re shaking.

Mama I see you.

I see the hot water do nothing as your body shivers.
I see pill after pill dissolve in your mouth.
I see the guilt consume you as the darkness overcomes
Your senses.

Mama… I can see you.

Leave a Reply

