What’s that sound?.. no it’s not the beginning of a new month.. it’s the sound of my stomach as it grumbles for food.

Don’t worry folks, I’m just starting this week fast where I’ll only be eating fruits accompanied by lemon water with a dash of cayenne pepper. How better to cleanse your body and start a fresh than at the beginning of a new month.. now we all know October is all about Halloween and I may have made that statement true as my friends claim I have crazy eyes.. and this is just day one. Maybe it wasn’t the best idea to start such a fast when I’ve been underfed for a while (student budget..put your donations away), sleep deprived (first year blues) and stressed to the limit (can’t give a degree to everyone) but hey, I am impulsive for a reason folks..

Now why would I do this to myself? Well lemon fruit contains many vitamins and minerals. It can flush out toxins, cleanse the digestive organs, get rid of waste material, and helps keep the smooth flow of blood. It can also help in relieving pressure and stress and let’s be honest I need that.
Cayenne pepper is a type of chili pepper and has lots of benefits. It is an anti-oxidant and helps cleanse the blood from unwanted toxins. It is also an anti-coagulant which prevents the blood from clotting up. It is also full of Capsicum which has healing benefits. The heat from cayenne can relieve pain.

So far, my first day is going good.. chocolate wrappers seem shinier than usual so I’m going to wear shades tomorrow as a precaution..

Llamas and rock and roll…

Leave a Reply

