Attraction.
I smile when I think of you.
My body tingles at your touch.
Blood rushing on hearing your voice.
Lip-biting at your physique.
A couple we will never be.
Together we can be.
Stolen glances.
Whispered promises.

Deal.
You smirk at my blushing face.
You promise it’s a once-off game.
I smile as I agree to your terms.
We bond into the night.
Rubbing bodies
Heated air.
Hot.
Hot.
Hot.

Naked.
Naked on the floor.
Bare for the world to see.
Scars forming on my heart.
In an instant, what once was will never again be.
Ripped.
Shredded.
Broken.

Memories.
You stare right past me.
Visions of our night hidden behind your eyes.
Show no weakness.
Hush.
Ssh.
Perfection I must maintain.

Cracked.
Woven with perfection and signed with a bow.
Unwrapped with lust and thrown to the floor.
Wounded.
Hurt.
Confused.
Changed.

Innocence.
Poisoned.
Tainted.
Stained.
All to hear three little words.
Blood.
Poisoned.
Tainted.
Stained.
Three new little words.
HIV.

Leave a Reply

